Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Day's StoneGrill 1870
Day's StoneGrill 1870 Reviews

Day's StoneGrill 1870

International, Burgers, Steak

Dishes priced around14€

Photo of restaurant Day's StoneGrill 1870 in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Day's StoneGrill 1870 (86)

Read what people think about Day's StoneGrill 1870. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Day's StoneGrill 1870 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Day's StoneGrill 1870 and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

86 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
650
522
47
37
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Aoife C.a day ago · 1 review

Gorgeous place, steak was delicious and staff were so nice.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jack S.a day ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Fantastic service. Great vibes. Will visit again when i’m in Amsterdam

New"Very good"
5/6
Ray D.2 days ago · 1 review

The food and service was amazing. The tables could be larger in order to not have to do a balancing act.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jelle Z.5 days ago · 1 review

De versheid van de tomahawks zijn zeer zeker te proeven! Heerlijk gegeten, was een geweldige ervaring.

New"Excellent"
6/6
JULIA S.6 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service! We had an amazing time. Thank you 😊

New"Excellent"
6/6
Frank S.9 days ago · 1 review

Second time to visit the restaurant. We in Amsterdam in August 2022 and found this great spot on the first night. It was highlight so much so we came back for a repeat last night. Love the Stone Grill preparation and the quality of the food....prices reasonable for the quality.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya S.10 days ago · 1 review

We had a group of 13 people and the food and service was amazing! Thanks so much. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil G.14 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the steaks

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael W.a month ago · 1 review

Wir mussten etwas auf unseren Tisch warten, aber dann war alles sehr gut.

"Very good"
5/6
Wilfried V.a month ago · 1 review

Lekker gegeten met zowel vlees als vis op tafel 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid Elisabeth S.a month ago · 1 review

De bediening was prima, alleen bijna alle medewerkers spraken Engels. Gelukkig de eigenaar niet. Het eten was echt heerlijk. Jammerdat ik 16.00 euro voor 2 glaasjes wijn moest betalen. Ik vroeg om de huiswijn en dan vragen ze wilt u sauvignon blanc, Chardonnay of pinot grigio en ik had de duurste. Dat is niet netjes. Maar ik ga er vast nog een keer eten, maar dan gern wijn erbij

"Very good"
5/6
Anne P.a month ago · 1 review

Delicious meal, attentive service. Nice buzzy atmosphere on a Friday night.

"Excellent"
6/6
sharon n.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely way to celebrate a birthday, food was amazing and service with a smile

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernd B.a month ago · 1 review

Toller Service und excellentes Essen. Sehr zu empfehlen. Bernd & Marta

"Very good"
5/6
Massimo T.a month ago · 1 review

Ottima la carne e il locale all'altezza delle aspettative. Consigliabile

"Very good"
5/6
Aurimas S.a month ago · 2 reviews

I reccomend this place for good steak selection. Thanks a lot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aurimas S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Wonderfull restaurant!!! I liked the way they serve the food.

"Very good"
5/6
Steffi B.2 months ago · 1 review

Es war sehr sehr gut und wir haben es genossen! Vielen Dank auch für den guten Service!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Grahame B.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Great visit. Service a bit stressed, but friendly and efficient. Atmosphere suffered a bit from being outside with a few noisy and poorly behaved tourists. This contributed to the "noise" and "atmosphere" ratings. Food was excellent with very good meat quality and hot stone grills that were thick enough to stay at grill temperature for 20 minutes. Drink was a limited selection of very good wines which paired well with the meat, and the Negroni was very good! Service was friendly and efficient, though busy. Would definitely eat again, hopefully with fewer objectionable New Yorkers present!

"Excellent"
6/6
Serhii L.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant, I recommend visiting it two or three times! Great service and food! Great presentation of food

"Good"
4/6
Roberto P.3 months ago · 1 review

Locale tipico frequentato da locali, un po’ rumoroso ma piacevole.

"Average"
3/6
Ingrid E.3 months ago · 1 review

Had het concept niet goed meegekregen (niet goed gelezen). Niet voor herhaling vatbaar

"Excellent"
6/6
Dicky C.3 months ago · 1 review

Enjoy the Stonegrill food and excellent service, will visit again definitely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fredy A.3 months ago · 1 review

Super Team sehr freundlich und kompetent, Hammer essen, sehr gut und lecker. Wir sind morgen wieder da 🫶🫶🫶👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew W.3 months ago · 1 review

We were a large group and booked the day before. I had a ribeye steak and it was fantastic. As were the group's ribs and burgers. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.3 months ago · 1 review

Greta food and great service! Food was delicious and plenty to go around! We were served by friendly personnel and eager to assist us in our food choices! Highly recommended for meat lovers!

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin G.3 months ago · 1 review

Goede bediening,zeer heerlijk vlees. Aanrader om te doen. Gezellige sfeer ‘s avonds

"Good"
4/6
Suzan35 B.3 months ago · 1 review

Het eten was lekker. Iets te kleine tafel en borden. Omdat de meeste gasten aan tafel hun vlees bakken ruik je na afloop niet zo fris. Betere ventilatie is aan te bevelen. Ingericht op snelheid. Prima bediening en afspraken worden nagekomen.

"Very good"
5/6
Wah T.3 months ago · 1 review

good food. good steak. good fries. nice beer, tasty sauce

"Average"
3/6
Vivian Q.4 months ago · 1 review

De rook van het steengrillen slaat op je adem. Leuk concept maar het is eten en wegwezen

"Good"
4/6
Beatrice D.4 months ago · 1 review

Das Essen war super, das Trinken und auch das Essen waren schnell da. Die selbstständige Zubereitung auf dem heißen Stein ist originell und mal was anderes. Nur die Portionsgröße der Beilage fanden wir wenig.

"Very good"
5/6
Rachael C.4 months ago · 1 review

Best steak I’ve ever had defo go back again next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Idowu J.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing. I love it. Value for money. Please try it

"Excellent"
6/6
christine t.4 months ago · 1 review

Super restaurant. La viande est de très bonne qualité et bien servie. Le vin est excellent. Le personnel est très gentil et très professionnel. Le tout dans un décor et une ambiance chaleureuse. Félicitations

"Excellent"
6/6
Laila H.4 months ago · 1 review

We hebben heerlijk gegeten beide de ribeye op de grill steen was wel grappig. De bediening (natuurlijk veel engels sprekende maar ik bedenk nu maar ze werken wel. (Er zijn genoeg Nederland sprekende die niet werken🙄 ) waren erg attent en vriendelijk en de ( ik denk ) manager Bav was ook behulpzaam, vriendelijk en gezellig. Ook de attentie voor de verjaardag van mijn vriendin was super leuk! Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Valerie B.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a fun evening celebrating our birthday girl tonight! Thanks for a fun time!

"Very good"
5/6
Stewart I.4 months ago · 1 review

We dined there with a group of 16 from the UK. The service was exceptional, despite some dietary issues from our group that the individuals hadn't declared in advance. The food and atmosphere was also excellent with the only a minor quibble with the mushroom soup being cool. The only issue was that, after booking online, I sent an email just to make sure they were happy with a group of 16, but received no reply. It was only 3 days before the meal that the restaurant asked for a 10 Euro deposit per person after which we could relax knowing they we expecting us. Beyond that though, the restaurant is highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Graham A.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a pleasant experience, table was ready when we arrived. Staff all friendly and helpful. Drinks arrived and Food soon after, well presented and very tasty. Clear instructions given on how to cook your meat on the very hot stone. A nice meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle B.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, excellent food and great atmosphere. Really enjoyed. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherri H.4 months ago · 1 review

OMG! I don't know where to start. I made a reservation for me and four nephews for a New Year's Eve dinner, which was far beyond what we expected. The menu was different from what was online, but this made the meal. You cook your choices on a stone grill (hence the name). I had tuna steak, salmon, and prawns. I won't go into the whole experience. This restaurant is an experience. The cost isn't bad either. For 5 three and 4-course meals and 12 alcoholic beverages, the bill was under USD 500. I forgot to mention the staff. EVERYONE was amazing. They were attentive, explained the menu, gave suggestions, and had my nephews try amazing new things. You must have the waffle dessert option (I forgot the name). I would recommend everyone traveling to Amsterdam to make this a stop on your trip.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sapna H.4 months ago · 1 review

Highly recommended. Our group (9 people) had a fantastic evening. All dietary requirements were catered for - we advised in advance when making the reservation.

"Average"
3/6
marie c.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Disappointed with our recent visit. Steak was not as good as we had hoped. It was thrown onto the hot stone without asking us. Fries were basically just mass produced wedges. It was ok, but not the experience I was expecting. We were out within one hour!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caro K.5 months ago · 1 review

Het is echt een aanrader! Lekker en goed qua prijs-kwaliteit!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eva F.6 months ago · 1 review

La carne muy buena y el servicio es rápido y amable

"Average"
3/6
Frederic P.6 months ago · 1 review

Une cantine, très brillant, débarrassé express, ou est la 12 ème place tripadvisor

"Very good"
5/6
Leon H.6 months ago · 1 review

Es ist nicht nur eine leckere Mahlzeit, es ist ein Erlebnis, wenn man sich ein Gericht zum selbst braten bestellt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esmay A.7 months ago · 1 review

Zeer leuk concept! Super vriendelijke, behulpzame dame in de bediening. Het eten was uitstekend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Federica G.7 months ago · 1 review

Very much recommended! Good food and service on a warm environment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy S.8 months ago · 1 review

Das Abendessen war genial. Ich hatte zur Vorspeise das Carpacho und zum Hauptgang den Grillmix. Die Vorspeise kam ca 3 min nach dem wir bestellt haben und war sehr gut. Der Hauptgang sobald wir bereit wahren. Zum Nachtisch gab es noch einen Chesecake, den alles was ich je probiert habe, übertroffen hat. Ich kann es nur bestens weiterempfehlen. Grill auf dem heissen Stein ist das Erlebnis wert

"Excellent"
6/6
jo h.8 months ago · 1 review

We visited after reading other trip advisor reviews and booked in advance of our trip. The concept isn't new or unique, we've been to others the same, but we knew this, this is why we booked. You order your steak of choice with accompanying dishes and the steak comes raw on a hot stone and you cook it to your preference at the table. Steak was delicious, we both chose the Black Angus, chips and pepper sauce, but it also came with mushroom sauce and a garlic mayo dip plus salad. The dips and chips were also delicious. We completed the meal with a lemon meringue pie and a cheesecake. The total with two drinks and tap water (lemonade and 0% beer) was around 85 euros. We would absolutely recommend this restaurant. Its walking distance from the main city area of Amsterdam, friendly restaurant staff and easy to book

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.