Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
Noord
Mount Everest Tandoori
Mount Everest Tandoori Reviews

Mount Everest Tandoori

Indian, Nepalese

Dishes priced around18€

Photo of restaurant Mount Everest Tandoori in Noord, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Mount Everest Tandoori (26)

Read what people think about Mount Everest Tandoori. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Mount Everest Tandoori before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Mount Everest Tandoori and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

26 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
612
57
45
31
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
Jildou T.5 years ago · 1 review

We hebben erg lang op ons eten zitten wachten, dat lekker was maar niet in porties die groot genoeg waren om de hoge prijs waard te zijn. Indiaas eten is vooral erg leuk als je veel kleine gerechten kunt bestellen en delen, maar vanwege de kosten durfden we dat hier niet aan.

"Very good"
5/6
Jin H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Very much enjoyed the experience at Mount Everest - ordered momo (kind of a dumpling), which came with spicy dipping sauce that resulted in a empty plate and anticipation for good food. Indeed, the prawn tandoori and the lamb tandoori were excellent. Yogesh even offered vegetarian curry sauce on the house for the rice. The sauce was so good that we ended up asking for more. Overall, excellent experience, both from the food and the service point of view. Would go back there again (and already have)

"Excellent"
6/6
Manon F.5 years ago · 1 review

We hebben heerlijk gegeten. De samosa’s zijn verrukkelijk, De bediening is goed en symphatiek. Meestal bestellen we hier eten, dat is ook altijd erg lekker en goed.

"Good"
4/6
Marc S.6 years ago · 1 review

Het eten was wel lekker maar wij zijn beter gewend.. dus volgende keer weer ergens anders! De bediening is verder prima. Qua uitstraling een gemiddeld restaurant, qua prijs ook redelijk.

"Excellent"
6/6
CHRISTINE A.6 years ago · 1 review

Uitstekende ontvangst, zeer goede maaltijd, geserveerd mooi en snel. Ontspannen sfeer. Gemakkelijk bereikbaar vanaf het centrum en weg van de menigte van toeristen. Een goede tijd.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanja v.6 years ago · 1 review

Super lekker eten en ook de bediening is fantastisch. We komen er regelmatig en worden steeds verrast met heerlijke gerechten. Advies wordt graag en goed gegeven.

"Very good"
5/6
James J.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Good service and very good food. The starters were particularly good. The meal was reasonably priced. I would go back there in the future as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Vriendelijke ober hielp met suggesties. Veel opties om uit te kiezen. Goede maaltijd porties. Zachte omgeving meu neutrale decoratie uit India. Het eten was erg heerlijk.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Lovely meal and owner who took the time to talk to us about his recipes and ingredients. Would visit again when in Amsterdam. Excellent, thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

My wife and I visited Mt Everest one evening for dinner, the restaurant is not beautiful and that's exactly what we look for. The food at beautiful restaurants is usually marginal and you pay extra for the ambiance. We are American and love Indian/Tandoori food. We made reservations and were seated immediately, though there were plenty of seats available at the time. I had the chicken madras vindaloo, it was rated at 5 stars hot, I asked for 4 and the waiter lowered it to 3 for me, this was hot enough for me and I like hot food. The dish was delicious, I took home almost half of the dish. My wife had a Nepali Lamb dish that was very good, the meat was so delicate you could cut it with a spoon and the dish was delicious, we also took home half of hers. you get plenty of food. The room was almost full of local people, a large family of 8, 3 couples and a single, they all seemed to be return customers. After the meal the waiter ( Perhaps owner ) brought us a couple shots of Limoncello and thanked us for visiting. The food is great, although a bit expensive, the restaurant requires a free ferry ride from central station to Ijplein ( 902 ) if you are staying in Amsterdam. this isn't a problem and ferries run every 20 min. Its a short 10 minute walk to the restaurant from the ferry. The restaurant is in a quiet residential area and the walk is nice. I would visit Mt Everest again if I return to Amsterdam.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Het was super lekker eten bij dit Indiase restaurant. Het is niet hip of pretentieus, gelegen in een gewone maar gezellige Amsterdamse woonwijk. Ook de bediening was heel fijn en persoonlijk.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Het eten is heerlijk, vriendelijke eigenaar en een prima sfeer Echt een aanrader hier gaan we nog vaker eten in de toekomst. Keep it up!

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

vriendelijke bediening, gerechten lekker (wij hadden de indiase kip en tibetaanse, en vooraf de chicken wings en spring roll), de kwaliteit van het eten was prima (en dan vooral de tandoori kip), maar overall was het ook weer niet zo "om van mijn stoel te vallen", vandaar deze beoordeling. Een 7,5 (voor het eten)

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Heerlijk gegeten, zeer vriendelijke bediening ook. Buitenkant van het restaurant ziet er niet erg uitnodigend uit, maar daar leek aan gewerkt te worden. Redelijk prijzig.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lazaros S.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good and the servers were very attentive. We had the butter chicken, samosas, naan, chicken biryani as well as a Nepalese dish recommended by the server. All were excellent and they even sent us home with the leftovers. They offered us Limencello as a drink on the house, but we don’t drink alcohol. Very welcoming environment. We made reservations and had an early sitting because it gets very busy later.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Vriendelijk personeel, leuke sfeer, mooie aankleding. Eten was wel lekker, maar smaak was wat flauwer en milder dan wij het gewend zijn (we zijn Pakistaans en Indiaas).

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Sehr schönes gemütliches Restaurant. Essen sehr sehr lecker. Das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wenn wir mal wieder in Amsterdam sind werden wir dort wieder essen gehen.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Hervorragendes Essen, freundlicher, wenn auch kurz angebundener Service. Die Preise sind grhoben, aber es lohnt sich. Man sollte reservieren, es war sehr gut besucht, und das an einem Donnerstag. Die ruhige Lage ist sehr angenehm.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Goede bediening en leuke ambiance, Voorgerechten waren uitstekend. Gevarieerd en erg lekker. Hoofdgerechten veel te zout. Wel goed van smaak. Presentatie was prima. Duidelijke kaart.

"Awful"
1/6
Matthew S.6 years ago · 1 review

Did not greet or sit us. Held up hand to wait. Sat people that came in after us while we waited. 10 minutes after, we left without anyone ever saying anything to us.

"Good"
4/6
Georg T.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. The atmosphere leaves room for improvement. People are waiting for table between the tables and the organization of the restaurant is a bit chaotic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Zeer vriendelijke bediening, met lekker en kruidig eten en ruime porties. Intichting restaurant is ouderwets, maar dat heeft ook zo zijn charme. We komen zeker nogmaals terug.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Das Essen war sehr lecker und der Service kompetent. liegt etwas ausserhalb vpm Zentrum, ist aber gut zu Fuss vom Bahnhof erreichbar

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah C.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly service. Highly recommended. We had chicken sizzler and chicken kebabs. Best onion bahjees I have ever had. Yum yum yum yum

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

The food and service were great. It just took a long time for them to bring the food. The staff were very nice and were willing to make it to our taste.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

Het is een aanrader heerlijk gezeten en gegeten echt vers gemaakt !!!!!!!!! Wij zijn erg tevreden over de kwaliteit het is echt de moeite om er naar toe te gaan gr Jos

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.