Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Olijfje
Olijfje Reviews

Olijfje

Mediterranean, Turkish, Gourmet, International

Dishes priced around18€

Photo of restaurant Olijfje in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Olijfje (1,134)

Read what people think about Olijfje. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Olijfje before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Olijfje and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

1,134 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6794
5270
450
311
27
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Valerie C.13 days ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, great food and friendly service. A great night out.

"Very good"
5/6
Mari H.14 days ago · 1 review

The music was too loud, but service was great and friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle D.14 days ago · 1 review

We gaan vaker eten bij de buren! Het eten was heerlijk en de bediening super vriendelijk

"Excellent"
6/6
AYA N.15 days ago · 1 review

It was really a nice experience. The food and service were so nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon K.16 days ago · 1 review

Great service and food. 100 out of 100. I definitely will return if I come back to Amsterdam.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shubham A.18 days ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and the service was great. The manager or the owner made sure that we left the place happy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cristina P.20 days ago · 1 review

Everything was just amazing: food, service and overall ambiance. Great place, we’ll definitely be back !

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane A.20 days ago · 1 review

Excellent meal & service!! Interesting & varied menu. Highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas S.22 days ago · 8 reviews

Super gutes Essen zu einem guten Preis-leistungsverhältnis. Habe mich wohlgefühlt.

"Very good"
5/6
Masahiro K.23 days ago · 1 review

Good foods and atmosphere, it worth every dollar you spent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fred W.23 days ago · 1 review

Friendly,, helpful and competent professional service. Very well-prepared good selection of delicious tasting food. We really enjoyed our dinner, along with choice of wine. Definitely recommend eating at this restaurant when visiting Amsterdam.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kislay K.24 days ago · 1 review

Good food and nice decor and very friendly service people

"Good"
4/6
Paul E.25 days ago · 1 review

We were seated in the Black Olive although our dinner reservation was at Olijfje. The staff was quite busy when we arrived so had to wait over ten minutes before anyone stopped by our table. Once the order was placed, it was delivered both hot and quickly. Price for food and wine was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rajiv K.a month ago · 1 review

Was a great evening , the Food was delicious especially the starters. A good variety of food for everyone from Meat to vegetarian dishes. The Service was very friendly and all of the Staff was very attentive and gave their Best. Will recommend if you want to have great Food in a comfortable environment

"Very good"
5/6
Bernard C.a month ago · 1 review

Really good food, price was fair for the quantity. Have a good day!

"Excellent"
6/6
Saban O.a month ago · 1 review

Wat een gezellig restaurant! Mooie aankleding van binnen en erg vriendelijk personeel. Ik voelde me heel welkom hier. Er is voldoende keuze qua eten. Het eten is lekker en wordt met liefde geserveerd. Zeker een aanrader om een keer naar toe te gaan!

"Excellent"
6/6
Goksel d.a month ago · 1 review

It was a lovely evening with delicious food. Like my mom used to make.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aileen E.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful food wonderful service Everything was prepared carefully and quite delicious and There were little surprise additions

"Average"
3/6
beppie g.a month ago · 1 review

de smaak was goed, maar t eeten werd wel heel snel geserveerd. binnen 50 min konden we weer gaan. met voor en hoofdgerecht. mag wel wat relaxter met wat aandacht.

"Very good"
5/6
Tamiley M.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly service and great food in a lovely environment. Would visit again if we could but only here for a short visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Auke H.a month ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten met een zakelijk gezelschap. Gezellig en levendig restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Natascha B.a month ago · 1 review

We had a nice dinner, the service was okay but felt like they where constant around the table

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter Paul P.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly atmosphere and good food. Service understood our needs well.

"Very good"
5/6
Gary C.a month ago · 1 review

Food was great. Service quick and friendly. Couldn’t have been a better surprise

"Excellent"
6/6
Caitlinn P.a month ago · 1 review

Top service, lieve mensen, heerlijk eten en goeie prijzen! Zeker een aanrader.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid K.a month ago · 1 review

We hebben heerlijk gegeten. Het personeel was vriendelijk en meer dan voldoende eten gekregen. Ik kom hier zeker weer terug!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron D.a month ago · 1 review

Best lamb kobob I’ve ever had! Very busy place for a good reason!

"Very good"
5/6
Zinthia M.a month ago · 1 review

Muy buena comida y excelente atención por parte de los camareros.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael V.a month ago · 1 review

We came a bit early to our reservation. So the table was not ready. For the waiting the dessert was on the house. And all courses were very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Ken T.a month ago · 1 review

We had several different humans help us with our meal. Everyone was friendly and professional. A wonderful experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay D.a month ago · 1 review

Very nice service and awesome food. Reserve a table, seems to be others know that, too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeannette H.2 months ago · 1 review

Meal was delicious and staff were so friendly & attentive!

"Very good"
5/6
Marta P.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was good and the owner friendly! We come back for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mihai Z.a month ago · 1 review

Not that many vegetarian options but everything else was very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Florian B.2 months ago · 1 review

Hervorragendes Essen! Super Service! Herausragende Gastfreundlichkeit! Jederzeit wieder, wenn wir in Amsterdam sind.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rayner C.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, plenty of choice, good atmosphere and friendly efficient service

"Excellent"
6/6
Sterre K.2 months ago · 1 review

Vriendelijk ontvangen met wat brood en dipje en olijfjes, brood werd ook nog eens bijgevuld, daarna nog een glas water gekregen en een chocolade mousje allemaal vanuit hun zelf! Super vriendelijk personeel die ons met een glimlach hielp! Zeker een aanrader!!

"Good"
4/6
Izabel B.2 months ago · 1 review

Leker gegeten,fijne tafel en vriendelijke bediening. Na lange tijd weer een geweest en was leuk.

"Excellent"
6/6
IRENE B.2 months ago · 1 review

Fueron muy amables y todo estaba muy rico. Éramos un grupo de 10 españoles y nos trataron muy bien. Servicio rápido y rico. Nos invitaron a postre. Gracias

"Excellent"
6/6
Devon H.2 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, great service and servers, great food and great value. Would recommend booking your table as it was busy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniella W.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Het was geweldig heel gezellig en een super fijne bediening en het eten was overheerlijk en veel

"Excellent"
6/6
Darcy A.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, service and atmosphere. Can’t wait to return soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin F.2 months ago · 1 review

This was our favorite meal from our visit to Amsterdam! Everything was so delicious. The staff were all so lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan B.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and really nice staff, very welcoming and lovely

"Average"
3/6
Debbie H.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was okay but not impressed with the 3% charge added to non- Netherlands credit cards but not mentioned on menu anywhere.

"Very good"
5/6
Frank H.2 months ago · 1 review

Geweldige ervaring. Fijn een restaurant gevonden te hebben die serieus met glutenallergie om gaat. Prima gerechten, prima personeel en de eigenaar is een echte gastheer. Ons hele gezelschap van 13 tot 85 jaar oud heeft genoten.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anje d.2 months ago · 1 review

Het personeel was ontzettend vriendelijk en het eten erg gevarieerd en lekker. Er werd goed rekening gehouden met de allergieën van mijn partner. Zeker een aanrader!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul K.2 months ago · 1 review

Best meal of our vacation! Lovely staff, cheery crowd, wonderful food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mascha B.2 months ago · 1 review

Glutenvrije optie in overvloed! En echt lekker eten. Aardig personeel.

"Very good"
5/6
Joke K.2 months ago · 1 review

Vriendelijk personeel en goed gegeten. Het eten stond snel op tafel….. had iets langer mogen duren !

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.