Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Royal Thai
Royal Thai Reviews

Royal Thai

Thai, Chinese, Asian, Indonesian

Dishes priced around17€

Photo of restaurant Royal Thai in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Royal Thai (22)

Read what people think about Royal Thai. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Royal Thai before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Royal Thai and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

22 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
611
55
41
33
2
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Good"
4/6
Iryna S.4 years ago · 1 review

The stuff is very friendly and the food tastes like in Thailand. It was worth it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jurjen v.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Gezellig restaurant met erg lekker eten. Vriendelijke bediening en prettige sfeer.

"Average"
3/6
Asma S.4 years ago · 1 review

The squids were having an awful smell. Could not even take a bite from it.

"Very good"
5/6
Anja W.4 years ago · 1 review

Vriendelijke bediening, leuke ambiance, heerlijk gegeten. Kom zeker een keer terug.

"Average"
3/6
Agnieszka R.4 years ago · 1 review

dishes were too big, staff was not very friendly, food was not served at once, we first got main course and after few minutes noodles

"Average"
3/6
D.O. K.4 years ago · 1 review

Voedsel te rouw en soep te waterig. Ook kwam de rijst in een koude schaal. Er zat weinig liefde in het eten. Het eten werd wel snel gereserveerd en aardig personeel.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kush W.4 years ago · 285 reviews

A nice restaurant to try out Thai cuisine. The food was delicious and the ambiance of the restaurant was perfect. Will recommend this restaurant to others as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linata F.5 years ago · 1 review

Good food and service.. good choice if you miss asian food in europe

"Awful"
1/6
IGGY B.5 years ago · 1 review

I don’t the service here and I won’t recommend this restaurant to anyone for sure food so suck sever bad service no experience about Thai food at all.

"Very good"
5/6
Vuure M.5 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten, vriendelijk personeel , snelle service , fijne ambiance

"Excellent"
6/6
Dylan K.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Heerlijk eten, lekkere kruiden en voor wie van écht pittig eten houdt zijn er ook voldoende opties. Zeker een aanrader.

"Awful"
1/6
Corinne K.6 years ago · 1 review

Schlechter service Dauert ewig lange bis jmd die bestellung aufnimmt und nachher geht es nicht schnell genug einem die rechnung zu bringen und den tisch frei zu macheb obwohl wir grade noch eine runde getränke bestellr haben Essen für den preis überteiert und nichts besonders, getränke teuer Gefühl dass personal einen loswerden will

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Het eten was heel lekker, ik was er eerder geweest, de gast die ik dit keer meenam sprak dat onomwonden uit, Vriendelijke bediening, attent, en op tijd vragen wat onze wensen zijn.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

Great food and great service in the centre of Amsterdam with friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic Tai food.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

We found the food very good and tasty, the location excellent, the ambiance pleasant and quiet and the staff both helpful and present at the right time. Advisable restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

Kleine ruimte maar wel gezellig..het eten was goed en lekker . De bediening mag wel wat vlotter.. Zeker de moeite waard voor een volgende keer..

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilona V.7 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk eten, echt geurig Thais. Goed en vriendelijk personeel. Het was er druk op donderdagavond, een goed teken. Ik kom hier beslist weer eens terug.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

Heerlijk gegeten, vriendelijke bediening. Duidelijke uitleg wat de voor gerechten waren, deze waren ook een aanrader. Heerlijk. Hoofdgerecht was ook lekker, kortom zeker een bezoekje waard.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

We hebben heerlijk gegeten. Het restaurant ziet er goed verzorgt uit en de bediening loopt in mooie thaise kleding rond en is aardig en attent. Als we weer eens in Amsterdam zijn gaan we er zeker nog eens eten.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dylan K.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Eten was heerlijk, bediening kon beter maar eten maakte alles goed!

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

Personeel was vriendelijk. De sfeer was niet heel bijzonder. Het eten was lekker. De porties waren groot genoeg en er wordt ruim voldoende witte rijst bij geserveerd.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

The place is well decorated and very clean. The food is fresh and tasty and the service is kind and efficient. We have chosen Royal Thai as our favored Thai restaurant in Amsterdam and like coming back to this place.