Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Srikandi
Srikandi Reviews

Srikandi

Indonesian, Asian

Dishes priced around18€

Photo of restaurant Srikandi in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Srikandi (71)

Read what people think about Srikandi. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Srikandi before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Srikandi and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

71 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
636
520
46
34
22
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Òscar P.14 days ago · 1 review

Great service, the food we ordered was spicy, but really tasty. Highly recommended

"Good"
4/6
Carla K.24 days ago · 1 review

De bediening was uiterst vriendelijk en correct. Het eten was heerlijk, alleen in onze ogen echt te weinig. Met name de groenten - normaal ruimschoots aanwezig in Indonesische restaurants - vond ik erg karig. Het vlees, respectievelijk rendang en kip was heel goed en wel voldoende. Onze 3e metgezel had nasi goreng speciaal en voor hem was alles te weinig.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denis S.24 days ago · 1 review

Excellente découverte des sens, c était délicieux, avec un accueil charmant

"Very good"
5/6
Paul A.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice food and service. Full of people a good sign.

"Very good"
5/6
Tom B.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful food, attentive service, great window seat. Would definitely recommend!

"Good"
4/6
Jasper v.3 months ago · 1 review

Lekker Indonesisch gegeten na een bezoek aan de Indonesië tentoonstelling in de Nieuwe Kerk in Amsterdam.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea H.4 months ago · 9 reviews

Good food, and you must reserve a seat as it is really packed. Small and cosy restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy F.4 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing! We thought we would have some leftovers but just kept eating until the food was gone. Lived everything we ordered

"Good"
4/6
Wibo M.7 months ago · 1 review

best veel negatieve reviews gelezen op internet, maar daar kan ik niet mee instemmen. Het eten was prima, de bediening top, en het restaurant is heel gezellig, intiem en op een geweldige locatie.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare D.8 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food which was impeccably served. Calm and peaceful atmosphere

"Very good"
5/6
Mei Lian D.8 months ago · 1 review

Lovely quaint restaurant. Friendly waitress who spoke perfect English and was courteous and attentive. Delicious food but we found it a bit too salty. Great presentation.

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny C.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Friendly staff, excellent food. Steps up to restaurant could have a handrail

"Not good "
2/6
Jan v.a year ago · 1 review

autenthieke inrichting, ontvangen en bediend door aardige mensen slecht eten

"Excellent"
6/6
Lars P.a year ago · 1 review

Het is een fijn traditioneel Indisch restaurant met een hardwerkend klein team. Echt lieve mensen. We hebben genoten van de smaakvolle rijsttafel voor 3 :-)

"Good"
4/6
Hans d.a year ago · 1 review

Not much choice for alcohol free drinks and the food was OK, but not very special. Also the portion where limited.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee M.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, a pleasant atmosphere, a great location and excellent service.

"Average"
3/6
Debbie A.4 years ago · 1 review

Het Eten en frisdrank voldeed niet aan de kwaliteit jammer

"Awful"
1/6
Bart V.4 years ago · 1 review

Friendly atmosphere. Food was not served warm. Prices are too expensive. 23 euros for 3 shrimp is too much

"Excellent"
6/6
Antoinette P.4 years ago · 1 review

Vriendelijke mensen. Eten was snel op tafel. Reserveren ging makkelijk

"Excellent"
6/6
bas v.4 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk eten. We waren de enige gasten toen we er waren, maar het eten de service service was echt super!! En het jasje Vander host was echt super fashionable!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Chara B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great! It was perfect. I come back next year.Top Oke

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronald W.4 years ago · 1 review

Zeer goed, fijne bediening, echt een Indonesische sfeer prettige en fijne stoelen. Prettige uitstraling.

"Excellent"
6/6
Manou C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

prima rijsttafels voor grote groepen. vriendelijke bediening. Lekker rustig ook.

"Excellent"
6/6
Franeau G.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent rice table. Top and Fast Service. I totally recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Jan-Erik D.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and good service. I can really recommend if you like Indonesian food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid F.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good and nice friendly service.Erg lekker gegeten en Vriendelijk personeel!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tang K.5 years ago · 1 review

Most importantly the food was excellent. Peanut sauce and duck was done to perfection

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew I.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent and service food as always, great for a larger party too

"Not good "
2/6
Howard G.5 years ago · 1 review

The dishes has a nice sauce but the chicken and fish were very over cooked Service was goid

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph D.5 years ago · 1 review

A wonderful restaurant, good food, very friendly staff and a welcoming environment.

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny S.5 years ago · 1 review

Prettig en kwaliteit eten. Heerlijk gegeten en gaan zeker terug.

"Very good"
5/6
Martin S.5 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly service and delicious dishes gor a good price

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob L.5 years ago · 1 review

A wonderful evening with wonderful host and delicious authentic Indonesian food. Terimah Kasih banyak!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam L.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Definitely recommend a visit. We had the 14 dish special. Great way to taste lots of delicious flavours

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki B.5 years ago · 1 review

Beste Indonesische maaltijd in Amsterdam, de gadogado en pangsit waren heerlijk! Eten staat snel op tafel en bediening bedient je op je wenken. Hier komen we zeker terug!

"Very good"
5/6
Richard M.5 years ago · 1 review

Recommend the lamb chops! Friendly and accommodating service Visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

met 5 pers de SRIKANDI rijsttafel gegeten in ongedwongen prettige sfeer en goede bediening ; eten was lekker en een mooie betaalbare wijn kaart maakten de avond geslaagd.

"Very good"
5/6
Nonie M.5 years ago · 1 review

We had the special rice dinner which was very good. We ended up being the only people in the restaurant, but it was somewhat early.

"Very good"
5/6
John U.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful place. Would definitely recommend to a friend. Unique and tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.5 years ago · 1 review

Met 6 Italiaanse vrienden hier gegeten. Voortreffelijke rijsttafel en prima bediening: vriendelijk en vlot.

"Very good"
5/6
Ray L.5 years ago · 1 review

Unique food served by some of the nicest people you’ll meet. A real treat.

"Very good"
5/6
Rob K.5 years ago · 1 review

Vriendelijke bediening , heerlijke rijsttafel en dat alles in een klein restaurant met mooie Indonesische kunst. Prima plaats om terug te komen. Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding. Geen valse pretenties, gewoon lekker eten voor een redelijke prijs. Een aanrader.

"Very good"
5/6
Alastair D.5 years ago · 3 reviews

We had a super rijsttafel at this Indonesian restaurant. Service was professional, the noise levels were fine. Everyone enjoyed the occasion. Next time we're in Amsterdam we'll be back. Just sorry the restaurant is not closer to our UK base. Alastair

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie M.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere in this super Indonesian restaurant around the corner from the Rijksmuseum. Excellent food and very good value

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew L.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic service loved the food and ambience. The host was exceptional

"Excellent"
6/6
Meghan C.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, exceptional service. Small, quiet and intimate atmosphere. 10/10

"Very good"
5/6
Rasmus J.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice little local family restaurant, a little cramped, but it builds atmosphere. Food very good, very good indeed. House white wine lacks acidity in contrast to the rich food, go for something with more power and presence. But only slight blemish on a good food night!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue H.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful flavors, subtle but different, ranging from very mild to moderately hot/spicy. A very pleasant atmosphere. Great service. A large and diverse menu - we chose the rice taffel and were very pleased.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lydia H.5 years ago · 1 review

Ik heb er met mijn verjaardag gegeten. Het was heerlijk. Het personeel was erg vriendelijk. De beste Indonesischerestaurant in Amsterdam. Echt een aanrader. Gr Lydia

"Excellent"
6/6
Veronika K.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service, delicious food. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner. We recommend the indonesian Rijstafel with the variety of herbals and spices. Thanks for a wonderful evening.