Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Castillo Tapas y Steaks
Castillo Tapas y Steaks Reviews

Castillo Tapas y Steaks

Photo of restaurant Castillo Tapas y Steaks in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Castillo Tapas y Steaks (37)

Read what people think about Castillo Tapas y Steaks. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Castillo Tapas y Steaks before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Castillo Tapas y Steaks and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

37 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
621
511
43
3
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
chris m.11 days ago · 1 review

Superb food, service and atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit. Do go.

"Excellent"
6/6
Birgit H.a month ago · 1 review

Super Service, leckeres Essen. Top! Nur zu empfehlen. Schönes Ambiente.

"Very good"
5/6
Ilishkin V.2 months ago · 1 review

E v e r y t h i n g was cool, especially service

"Excellent"
6/6
Marjoleine L.4 months ago · 1 review

Lekker gegeten, vriendelijke bediening, fijn plekje in de zaak, goede stoelen. Ik kan me niets beters wensen.

"Good"
4/6
Amber H.5 months ago · 1 review

Klein gezellig restaurant met een uitstekende service en gewoon lekker eten. De sfeer is leuk, het was vooral de overall beleving.

"Very good"
5/6
Baukje B.5 months ago · 1 review

was een klein gezellig sfeervol restaurantje. niet te professioneel maar wel een persoonlijke service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica S.6 months ago · 1 review

👌 erg vriendelijk gezellig restaurant aanrader Komen cker terug 🙂

"Not good "
2/6
Claudine v.7 months ago · 1 review

Niet best, bediening kon slecht Engels of spraken alleen maar Engels. Iets dat wel gevraagd was maar kwam maar niet, duurde heeeel lang voordat het kwam en toen was het vlees koud. Opnieuw opgewarmd op de gril, maar was nu zeker niet meer medium rear waar wij om vroegen. Heel jammer, want bij eerdere bezoeken was het stukken beter.

"Not good "
2/6
Melanie v.2 years ago · 1 review

Het begon met het laten omvallen van 2 bier over tafel. De bestellingen werden opgenomen door iemand die het voor het eerst deed (volgens mij). Het vlees was ok, maar de saus kwam uit een pakje. De kleine gerechtjes (tapas) kwamen niet allemaal tegelijk en 2 hebben we wel besteld, maar zijn nooit bij onze tafel gearriveerd. We zijn een aantal keer gaan vragen waar ons drinken bleef. Al met al een treurige ervaring. Gelukkig had ik leuk gezelschap. Maar jammer dat dit etentje voor de verjaardag van mijn dochter zo verliep.

"Good"
4/6
Siriwat S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Im Großen und Ganzem war alles super. An einem Samstagabend war die Wartezeit schon sehr lang, was aber fast normal ist.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yannick D.4 years ago · 1 review

Zeer gastvrij restaurant, bediening kan je alles vragen en bedient je letterlijk met grote lach. Eten zeer lekker! Kortom: aanrader.

"Very good"
5/6
Robbert P.4 years ago · 1 review

Zeer goed eten in een gezellig restaurant met goede bediening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roel R.4 years ago · 1 review

Jammer dat niet meer gasten aanwezig waren want alles was prima voorelkaar.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bart v.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Zoals altijd goed eten en gezellig personeel voor een prima prijs!

"Very good"
5/6
Pat D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Had a lovely meal food was very tasty staff were very good 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.4 years ago · 1 review

The food and service was amazing. We will be back before we have to fly home!

"Good"
4/6
Philip A.4 years ago · 1 review

Great! Nice food and friendly atmosphere. Good paella and decent house wine

"Excellent"
6/6
D S.4 years ago · 1 review

Top personeel. Heel vriendelijk. Erg lekker tapas gegeten. Ze gingen ook erg leuk om met de kinderen. Kortom aanrader!

"Very good"
5/6
William R.4 years ago · 1 review

We where very surprised and very happy to been here. The people are very nice and friendly. The tapas are very tasty and the meat was very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon S.4 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten en perfecte service. Bediening was een gerecht vergeten maar dit werd later nog gebracht met excuses en een gratis drankje. Fantastisch!

"Very good"
5/6
Alison D.4 years ago · 1 review

Dinner was very nice. Great atmosphere. Service was fast. We had the grill platter for 2. There was more than enough food.

"Very good"
5/6
Sergooris K.4 years ago · 1 review

Het was er heel lekker en ook de bediening was top.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne d.4 years ago · 1 review

Ik heb super lekker gegeten en het personeel is erg vriendelijk!

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.4 years ago · 1 review

Everything was perfect, great food, great atmosphere, great service. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tori B.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing steak and fast service. Amazing value, would recommended to anybody in amsterdam

"Excellent"
6/6
Chutisara Y.4 years ago · 1 review

Het eten was super lekker en vriendelijke personeels. Ik kom zeker terug!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenna B.4 years ago · 1 review

Been here a few times while visiting Amsterdam, amazing food, great service and very reasonably priced

"Excellent"
6/6
Fareena R.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and friendly staff, good variety on menu too

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronald B.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant with lovely food on the menu. Great owners

"Very good"
5/6
John B.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and very good service Steaks were cooked to perfection and verg tasty. Will definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Kush W.4 years ago · 285 reviews

A nice place to hangout with colleagues or friends. The food tasted great and the ambiance of the restaurant was very nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Aryel T.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice place for dinner, could use some more tapas options and the music could be lower.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid V.5 years ago · 1 review

Altijd super lekker eten en leuke bediening! We hebben genoten!

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Wir mussten zwar etwas länger auf das Essen warten, aber es war super lecker und die Bedienung sehr nett.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jens F.5 years ago · 1 review

Great ambiance, tapas and service. Can recommend any of the steaks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Tapas was extremely tasty, really nice food, good friendly staff for which nothing was to much trouble. Laid back atmosphere and no rush to finish your meal and move on. Would highly recommend this place.

"Very good"
5/6
N. S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Het interieur ziet er wat oud en donker uit. Meer sfeerverlichting zou al helpen, maar de tapas en de zeer vriendelijke en beleefde bediening maken dit ruimschoots goed! Ik raad dit restaurant zeker aan!