Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Gandhi Restaurant
Gandhi Restaurant Reviews

Gandhi Restaurant

Indian, Asian, Pakistani

Dishes priced around22€

Photo of restaurant Gandhi Restaurant in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Gandhi Restaurant (81)

Read what people think about Gandhi Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Gandhi Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Gandhi Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

81 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
647
527
44
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Zulfiqar A.a year ago · 1 review

Test is good come agine my friend advice come visit

"Very good"
5/6
Selma Z.2 years ago · 1 review

Gewoon lekker indiaas eten. En aardige dames die je eten brengen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mashud B.3 years ago · 1 review

Geweldige restaurant, heerlijk eten, top service, ik kom zeker terug.

"Average"
3/6
Manikandan M.4 years ago · 1 review

We ordered an non-veg receipe it is totally not satisfied with basic needs, not work for the money we spend , the chicken served is not at all good in taste and not good to ear , it gave a very bad smell

"Very good"
5/6
Danny v.4 years ago · 1 review

Goed Indiaas eten, zeker als je van een lekker verstopt tentje houdt. Porties zijn zeer royaal, albeit iets hard gebakken, maar ongetwijfeld lekker

"Very good"
5/6
Lia B.4 years ago · 1 review

Aardige bediening en drank en eten kwam heel snel. Het eten smaakte goed. We hadden elk een menu. Zo kan je verschillende proberen maar ik vond het wel wat weinig, maar misschien ligt dat aan mij. Als je voor het eerst binnenkomt is het een vreemde lange gang naar achteren maar verder geen probleem en eenvoudig te vinden.

"Very good"
5/6
Gerrie v.4 years ago · 1 review

Het eten was Heerlijk en de bedoening erg vriendelijk kortom top!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andreas M.4 years ago · 1 review

Het was hartstikke leuk. Ik kom sinds jaren naar dit restaurant en het is steeds lekker eten en heel persoonlijke bediening. Een echte aanrader.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid K.4 years ago · 1 review

Super aardige mensen en fantastisch eten! Echt authentiek. Dicht bij het station. Laat je vooral niet afschrikken door de gang die je eerst door moet

"Very good"
5/6
Ruud H.4 years ago · 1 review

Prima bediening, lekker eten, nette prijs, dus echt goed hoor

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison M.4 years ago · 1 review

Very attentive service. Tasty food too. Really good vibrant atmosphere. Definitely Recomended.

"Excellent"
6/6
D v.4 years ago · 1 review

We wisten niet wat we moesten verwachten; dit was ons eerste bezoek. We kozen voor de dal soup, Union bhaji , de tikka masala en lamb byrjani, alles SUPER lekker en ruim voldoende Service is top! Alsof je bij iemand thuis komt eten.. Zeer aan te bevelen!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eitan N.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food and good service. Looks like authentic Indian restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner4 years ago · 0 reviews

Great food as always and nice service. Until next time

"Excellent"
6/6
Eddy R.4 years ago · 1 review

In een woord heerlijk. Leuke bediening en vooral lekker eten.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarina L.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was really nice!! Will definitely come back and recommend it to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronald M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Echt een pareltje. Authentiek en erg lekker gegeten. We komen zeker vaker

"Awful"
1/6
Rajesh M.5 years ago · 1 review

Hopeless!! Many dishes were not available even at 9 pm and staff and owner didn’t have any etiquette to talk , infact were rude!! Should never visit this place !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dimitra M.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was very delicious and the service really fast. I will definatelly go back soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Bianca K.5 years ago · 1 review

Vriendelijk personeel heerlijk gegeten ruime keuze ook voor vegetariërs. Ook veel Indiërs die daar eten dus dat zit goed 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi W.5 years ago · 1 review

Really helpful and lovely staff. The main thing was that the food tasted delicious and was great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvise T.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Geweldig gegeten! Erg goed restaurant en kom er graag !

"Excellent"
6/6
Jair K.5 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gekruid eten en snelle bediening. Kwaliteit is altijd hoog. Aanrader!!!

"Good"
4/6
Max O.5 years ago · 1 review

Booking was neglected and table given to another couple. Therefore had to wait. Food was great however, good curry in central Amsterdam. Would visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Anje M.5 years ago · 1 review

Goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding. Vriendelijk personeel. Restaurant lijkt goed bekend te zijn bij Indiers. Verwarming zou wel wat hoger mogen, het was er fris en meerdere mensen zaten met jassen aan.

"Good"
4/6
Peter W.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was good. Friendly service. Inside, the restaurant itself looked very basic. No problem. Nobody actually speaks Dutch, which is a bit strange in Holland. On top of the bar all the (empty) cartons of the Whisky's were showed which makes it look a bit less stylish. But overall, good food for a good price.

"Very good"
5/6
Esther V.5 years ago · 1 review

Makkelijk te vinden, met 2 gezinnen heel lekker gegeten. Er zaten veel Indische mensen wat altijd een goed teken is. We vroegen geen dessert maar de kindjes kregen toch nog een klein ijsje! Een aanrader!

"Not good "
2/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

Es war sehr angenehm, die Bewirtung sehr zuvorkommend, das Essen wohlschmeckend. Die Atmosphäre ist recht unbeschwert, die Stühle auf die Dauer etwas unbequem. Trotzdem gerne wieder.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.5 years ago · 1 review

Do not judge a book by it's cover Whilst the decor is dated the food is Pukka and staff very accommodating Top Marks from me

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

Fantastisch eten, enorm aardige eigenaar, attent en vriendelijk personeel. Gandhi zat bomvol Indian people, altijd een goed teken. Zelfs om 11 uur waren alle tafels nog bezet. Kortom: Gandhi is een goed verstopt pareltje op het spuuglelijke Damrak.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Het restaurant is erg sfeervol en het eten is lekker. Zeker om aan te raden. Fijn dat je ook kon aangeven hoe pittig je het wilde hebben.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas W.6 years ago · 4 reviews

School trip and there was something for everyone we really enjoyed our stay there

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Indian restaurant gandhi a best and cheapest restaurant in amsterdam. We had enjoyed dinner with my family.. Both staff very frinedly.. Thanks, Regards, Navdeep Kumar

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Geweldig authentiek Indiaas eten en zeer vriendelijke bediening. Eén van de verborgen schatten in Amsterdam! Restaurant waar ook de Indiërs zelf komen eten. Dat zegt genoeg.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Het menu was prima. Helaas werden twee drankjes in rekening gebracht die we niet besteld hadden en werd een ander drankje dat we wel besteld hadden vergeten op de rekening. Het restaurant heeft wel een kraan maar serveert geen kraanwater.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Zoals altijd, werden we weer gastvrij en enorm vriendelijk onthaald :) iedereen heeft heerlijk gegeten, zelfs de kleine lastige eters! Het was een geslaagde avond!

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Heerlijk was het eten. Aardige bediening. Goede service. Erg snel hebben we de volgende gerechten gekregen. Prijs was goed. We hadden tali genomen. Voor grote eters zou t te weinig zijn misschien.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Uitstekend!!! Gastvrij en heel vriendelijk personeel. Maaltijd was ook heerlijk. Onzettend leuke avond gehad met familie. Zeker een aanrader om lekker een keer traditioneel indiaas te eten.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronald M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Authentiek en gezellig goeie prijs voor een heerlijke maaltijd. Hier komen we zeker nog een keer. Wat mij betteft alleen in het verkeerde deel van Amsterdam

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Decent meals with plenty of variety but not very impressive in terms of taste. Location is very convenient for tourists. The service was reasonably good even when the restaurant was extremely packed.