Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
West
Restaurant Abyssinia
Restaurant Abyssinia Reviews

Restaurant Abyssinia

East African, African

Photo of restaurant Restaurant Abyssinia in West, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Restaurant Abyssinia (62)

Read what people think about Restaurant Abyssinia. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Restaurant Abyssinia before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Restaurant Abyssinia and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

62 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
635
517
48
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Utkarsh R.2 days ago · 1 review

Great food and vibe, will visit again. However, the fact they don’t offer tap water is quite surprising.

"Very good"
5/6
Cassia M.a month ago · 1 review

Great experience; tasteful and traditional meals with a convenient location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emilia P.2 months ago · 1 review

great food, nice vibes, very good value for the money

"Very good"
5/6
Karen M.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant with friendly staff. Food was great and experience too. Nice ambience

"Excellent"
6/6
Mitiku G M.3 months ago · 1 review

The food and service provided were mesmerizing. Looking forward to come back.

"Good"
4/6
Claudette E.4 months ago · 1 review

Lekker om een keer gegeten te hebben. De portie op het blad ( 3 gerechten besteld) was voldoende om met 4 te eten. Zonnig sfeertje. Natte handdoekjes achteraf zou een tip zijn.

"Very good"
5/6
Vasilis A.4 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, good food and drinks. The staff was very friendly!

"Very good"
5/6
Mats R.4 months ago · 1 review

Lekker restaurant. Gerechten lekker, service goed. Leuke sfeer. Niet beste ooit, maar zeker ruim voldoende.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura M.5 months ago · 1 review

Very high quality and very kind personnel. Highly recommended! I will go back to try more dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
zil s.5 months ago · 1 review

Erg lekker, speciaal eten. Kom sws weer eens een keer

"Not good "
2/6
Ellen B.5 months ago · 1 review

ik was samen met een vriendin daar eten. het eten viel tegen, was ook niet zo warm. de bediening leek was chagrijnig. Begreep mijn bestelling mbt koffie ook niet, waardoor ik met vriendin 3 koppen koffie kreeg. dat is zeer ongebruikelijk. Ik weet dat ik daar niet vaker zal gaan eten. jammer

"Average"
3/6
Lucas S.6 months ago · 1 review

The food wasn’t warm and the wait was a bit confusing

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob v.6 months ago · 1 review

Heerlijk eten, fijne sfeer, lekkere muziek en goede attente bediening

"Good"
4/6
Martin V.6 months ago · 1 review

Leuk om eens traditioneel Ethiopië’s te eten . Aardige bediening eten smakt goed . Voor mij niet elke dag met de hand eten

"Good"
4/6
Arie V.6 months ago · 1 review

Eten en de wijn waren lekker en de bediening was correct en vlot. Een aanrader,,,

"Good"
4/6
René R.6 months ago · 1 review

Een avondje lekker en zeer ontspannen gegeten. Voor herhaling vatbaar.

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel H.6 months ago · 1 review

It was great to not have to worry about accidentally eating gluten, since the restaurant only has teff injera. The food was great and the honey wine was delicious.

"Good"
4/6
Haimi I.6 months ago · 1 review

het was gezellig sfeer de tea en toetje was lekker.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wouter E.7 months ago · 1 review

Goede sfeer, lekker eten en aardige bediening. Great gives, good food and polite servers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeroen W.7 months ago · 1 review

Heel lekker gegeten, heel sfeervol restaurant, super gezellig en aardige mensen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stine T.7 months ago · 1 review

Heerlijk eten en goede service, voor zowel mensen die vegetariër zijn als vleeseters

"Good"
4/6
Jeroen V.7 months ago · 1 review

Het eten was goed, de bediening niet heel vlot. Over de hele genomen een prettige ervaring.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rieneke P.7 months ago · 1 review

^^ thank you!! Had another lovely birthday at your place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie K.7 months ago · 1 review

Altijd heerlijk eten en heel verwelkomende sfeer en echt gezellig

"Excellent"
6/6
Daisy B.8 months ago · 1 review

We absolutely loved this restaurant. Super unique and authentic experience. Delicious food and great service. Thank you !

"Very good"
5/6
Alexander K.9 months ago · 1 review

The host was very helpful in advising us about the amount of food that we should take. She suggested to order less and it was the right idea given how big and satisfying the portions are.

"Very good"
5/6
marco i.10 months ago · 1 review

Belle découverte de la cuisine Ethiopienne à Amsterdam. Endroit superbe.

"Good"
4/6
Marta K.10 months ago · 1 review

Place inside is really nice but it was to hot to sit, luckily you can also sit outside. Food was half good / half not so good, lamb was hard to chew, i expected something better from that place :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert J.a year ago · 1 review

A truly unique place to have a date, sitting in the main lounge with the traditional way of eating make for a truly romantic night

"Excellent"
6/6
Hermon M.a year ago · 1 review

Ik was er met mijn partner en dochter we hebben ontzettend genoten, sfeer en muziek. We hebben wel eerst gereserveerd bij aankomst netjes ontvangen. Het eten was ook heerlijk.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ludovic M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was really good, as the service! Really nice place to go, Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul R.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Loved everything about this place. Great ambiance, food and service at a suitable price range! Will definitely return!

"Very good"
5/6
Monique L.4 years ago · 1 review

Autentiek, heerlijke smaken. Lieve bediening. Komen hier al jaren! Geweldig

"Excellent"
6/6
barry d.4 years ago · 1 review

Zoals altijd Was het weer super goed! Echt een aanrader!

"Very good"
5/6
Koen v.4 years ago · 1 review

Fijne plek, lekker gegeten. Goede bediening. Kom graag eens terug.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob B.4 years ago · 1 review

Lekker eten, smaakvol en origineel. Mooie inrichting en vriendelijke inrichting

"Excellent"
6/6
Claudia S.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic and friendly staff, amazing food, beautiful environment. We are definitely coming back!!!

"Very good"
5/6
M Z.4 years ago · 1 review

Vriendelijk ontvangen. Niet te druk, dus fijn ivm corona afstanden. Lekker eten. Had fijn geweest als iedereen een persoonlijke 'pannekoek' zou hebben gekregen ivm corona. Niet duur

"Very good"
5/6
Kidane W.4 years ago · 1 review

it was very great.delicious food and good drinks.great service and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lin K.4 years ago · 1 review

Such a cute little restaurant with delicious food and great service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mart B.4 years ago · 1 review

Leuk restauratie goed eten fijne sfeer en erg vriendelijk personeel

"Good"
4/6
Amal S.4 years ago · 1 review

het was leuk maar het moet meer uitgelegd met eten. verder was het leuk gezellig, mooie zit plaats

"Very good"
5/6
Frans v.4 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten en gedronken en niet duur! Mooie Afrikaanse inrichting.

"Very good"
5/6
Fam H.4 years ago · 1 review

Ideale plek voor een etentje met kids, een hele happening “eten met de handjes”.

"Very good"
5/6
Meike V.4 years ago · 1 review

Een ervaring rijker, lekker gegeten en een fijne ontspannen sfeer.

"Very good"
5/6
Antoine V.4 years ago · 1 review

Gezellig en lekker eten / leuk ingericht en zeer vriendelijk personeel

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.4 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten en hele gastvrije mensen. Ik kom er zeker terug!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stefan d.5 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegetenen, uitstekende sfeer, bijzonder gastvrij. Een aanrader voor een avondje uit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom Y.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing vegan food options, super lekker. Really nice staff too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxana L.5 years ago · 1 review

I really liked this restaurant. Good food and good service. I love the atmosphere of the place!

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.