Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Restaurant Luna
Restaurant Luna Reviews

Restaurant Luna

Photo of restaurant Restaurant Luna in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Restaurant Luna (90)

Read what people think about Restaurant Luna. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Restaurant Luna before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Restaurant Luna and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

90 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
663
517
46
34
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Christine H.5 days ago · 1 review

Très bon moment !! Endroit très agréable. Service sympathique et professionnel. Je recommande.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anna A.13 days ago · 1 review

The food was amazing! The pastry for the vegetable empanadas was very flaky and delicious - clearly homemade. The mixed salad was a lovely combination of veggies with a light dressing that was perfect. The lamb chops and shrimp were good, and the chimichurri sauce was exceptional. Service was very friendly, helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the ambiance as well. Overall, one of our best dining experiences in Amsterdam.

"Very good"
5/6
Kathrin L.14 days ago · 1 review

Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service. Sehr leckeres Essen. Können das Restaurant nur empfehlen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzy p.15 days ago · 1 review

We wilden hier al een tijdje naartoe gaan en dan nu eindelijk geweest.. geen moment spijt van gehad. Mijn Ribeye was verkeerd gegrild.. well done in plaats van rare.. personeel gaf meteen toe dat het hun fout was en binnen 10 minuten kreeg ik een nieuw gebakken ribeye geserveerd, samen met een nieuwe gepofde aardappel. Deze ribeye was perfect!!! Overal top service, drankjes werden op tijd aangevuld en eten stond in een mum van tijd op tafel!!! AANRADER!

"Excellent"
6/6
christina s.17 days ago · 1 review

Klein aber fein. Tische stehen sehr nah beieinander. Essen war großartig

"Very good"
5/6
Michele S.18 days ago · 1 review

Ottima cena vino e servizio. complimenti a tutti voi. Michele Saugo

"Excellent"
6/6
Tristan S.23 days ago · 1 review

Excellente viande argentine, excellente sauce chimichuri. Service sympathique et vraiment professionnel. À réfaire !

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura P.a month ago · 1 review

My mom and I had a lovely time. Diogo was our server and was very lovely and welcoming. If we’re ever back in Amsterdam we’ll definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry v.a month ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten, fijne ambiance. Top personeel. Wij komen zeker terug

"Very good"
5/6
Ilan P.a month ago · 1 review

Didn't know what to expect from a restaurant where the name isn't visible from the outside. But once inside the atmosphere was great, the food 👍 and service with a smile. Brought a friend here who's not from around. No regrets.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary Beth H.a month ago · 1 review

Everything about was great atmosphere, smells, staff and especially the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Silvia S.a month ago · 1 review

Carne strepitosa, servizio puntuale ed estremamente cordiale! Assolutamente consigliato! Bravi!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mar B.a month ago · 1 review

Le personnel est la nourriture étaient fantastique !!! Je recommande fortement ce restaurant. N'oubliez pas de réserver !

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia G.a month ago · 1 review

We had the sausage for starters and that was superb. The prawn wasn’t something to write home about! We all had the European tenderloin and they were mind blowing. Service was great too

"Good"
4/6
Jaap L.a month ago · 1 review

het geserveerde brood was oud en droog, maar na een opmerking kregen we gelijk vers brood en de excuses van de bediening. Het vlees was lekker tot heel lekker. Helaas was een gedeelte ( we hadden 4 verschillende stukken vlees ) niet medium maar meer well-done. Maar heel lekker gegeten !

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service at fair prices . Highly recommend to all visitors

"Excellent"
6/6
Arjan E.2 months ago · 1 review

Een woord Amazing De steak is boterzacht De service is zo goed Als je in Amsterdam bent Ga hier heen

"Excellent"
6/6
MERT A.2 months ago · 1 review

Arjantin eti muhteşemdi. Mekan çok samimi, çalışanlar güler yüzlü. Fiyatlar uygun.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bonnie S.2 months ago · 1 review

Great. If I lived here it would be a regular choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Franco V.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything was amazing. I’m from Argentina and my expectations were high. Is a real Argentinian steakhouse. The service also was so good.

"Excellent"
6/6
TOLGA T.2 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed, good price and performance balance. Sure i will come one more time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nixon I.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant. Friendly staffs. It has nice meat, and a nice location. Cool

"Excellent"
6/6
Sureyya G.2 months ago · 1 review

De hele avond was verrassend en boven de verwachting voor ons. Toen we binnenkwamen, zaten muzikanten aan een tafel en zongen Spaanse liedjes. Het was intiem en erg mooi. De entrecote-mix die we aten was erg lekker. Het personeel waren attent en vriendelijk.

"Very good"
5/6
Silvia T.2 months ago · 1 review

Locale piccolo ma accogliente, ottima varietà di carni e molto buone. Dolci buoni un po’ cari… ma l’atmosfera molto gradevole è un tavolo ci ha allietato con della musica suonata dal vivo.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rodolfo G.2 months ago · 1 review

The only real Argentinean restaurant in Amsterdam! A "must go" place if you want to have a real Argentinean experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily F.2 months ago · 1 review

The soup was delicious and the tenderloin with chimichurri sauce was divine. We also had the flan which was a great way to end the meal.

"Very good"
5/6
André G.2 months ago · 1 review

Goed gegeten en de sfeer was goed. De bediening was goed.

"Very good"
5/6
Eva L.2 months ago · 1 review

Top, je recommande. Restaurant très sympathique et accueillant. Prix corrects également

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew W.4 months ago · 1 review

It was really great and can't wait to go again

"Good"
4/6
Pieter T.4 months ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten, ontspannen sfeer en aardige bediening. De prijs-kwaliteit verhouding was heel goed. Het enige minpuntje was dat er niemand meer langskwam na het hoofdgerecht. Er werd niet gevraagd of we eventueel een nagerecht wilden bestellen. Dit had als gevolg dat we zelf hebben gevraagd af te kunnen rekenen. Verder een top avond gehad hier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan E.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service, you can't go wrong with Argentinian dining!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elly d.4 months ago · 1 review

Altijd hartelijke ontvangst, super goed vlees. Luna Klein maar fijn

"Average"
3/6
Irene B.5 months ago · 1 review

Gezellig rommelig. Personeel prima Kwaliteit eten wel minder dan vroeger helaas

"Excellent"
6/6
Christa B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Heel gezellig en kundig personeel. Fantastisch lekkere vlees gerechten. En gemoedelijke sfeer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea P.5 months ago · 1 review

Waren das 1. Mal dort. Sehr, sehr Essen. Buchen es auf jeden Fall wieder.

"Good"
4/6
joris l.5 months ago · 1 review

alles was prima en sfeervol. helaas kwam door een probleempje in de keuken het gerecht van mijn vrouw toen de rest al klaar was en vergat de ober de bestelde drankjes. Kleinigheidjes, ga het vooral zelf beleven.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben K.5 months ago · 1 review

Great steaks and great service. You made my wife's birthday very special. Thank you! 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Fermín M.5 months ago · 1 review

The food, atmosphere and overall attention is amazing! Can't wait to be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Roberto R.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Been many times, now it was a long while since last time, same quality, great meat, and friendly staff. 👍

"Average"
3/6
Bernard K.6 months ago · 1 review

Leuke ambiance. Eten ok niet bijzonder. Bedoening goed en vriendelijk

"Excellent"
6/6
Emiliano C.7 months ago · 1 review

Lovely visit, amazing service and the food was just 🤤

"Good"
4/6
Marlissa E.7 months ago · 1 review

We ordered the lobo mix and it was really nice. Good way to taste the differences of the meat per country. Starters quite expensive (3 shrimps €9). Music was quite loud. We had a good evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel F.8 months ago · 1 review

This is one of the top rated Argentinian steak restaurants and it’s easy to understand why. One of the best steaks I’ve had.

"Very good"
5/6
Pam O.9 months ago · 1 review

We are repeat diners to Luna. Love everything about it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Onder D.a year ago · 1 review

Much appreciated to all staff of the restaurant, we can strongly recomment to the visitors. Greetings from istanbul..

"Excellent"
6/6
Leo M.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, welcoming atmosphere, fantastic food. Will definitely return, lovely restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angelique M.a year ago · 1 review

Zoals altijd in dit top restaurant is er helemaal niets op aan te merken!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christa B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Was wederom weer top. Leuke vlotte bediening en super lekker eten . Graag tot gauw

"Excellent"
6/6
Freda S.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb food - the steaks were amazing. Staff very attentive. House wine was really good - 3 to choose from plus wine list. Lovely night.

"Very good"
5/6
Marcelo G.2 years ago · 1 review

the most authentic argentinian restaurant in Amsterdam I've tried so far