Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Restaurant Luna
Restaurant Luna Reviews

Restaurant Luna

Photo of restaurant Restaurant Luna in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Restaurant Luna (104)

Read what people think about Restaurant Luna. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Restaurant Luna before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Restaurant Luna and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

104 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
675
519
46
34
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicolas T.8 hours ago · 1 review

Very tender meat, the best one in amsterdam. Friendly and helpful staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sander d.12 hours ago · 1 review

Echt geweldig stukje vlees. Goede bediening lekkere wijn. Kom zeker nog eens terug

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angelina A.6 days ago · 1 review

Made a reservation at Luna for our first night in Amsterdam and it did not disappoint. We ordered beef empanadas, ribeye and Argentinian tenderloin and everything was amazing. All the staff were friendly and the ambiance was on point. Great start of the trip!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Leonardo C.8 days ago · 1 review

Excellent dinner! Great food, ambient and people. Wine and meat are the best

New"Very good"
5/6
Renwick B.11 days ago · 1 review

The service and food were very good. The customer service was also good

"Excellent"
6/6
Diego D.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, good quality food, right prices. Locatelli in a nice area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vadym Z.a month ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten, goed vlees, leuke bediening, houdt wel rekening met de vastgestelde tijd die je daar kan zitten.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamara B.a month ago · 1 review

La comida estuvo increíble, milanesas con papas fritas y unas empanadas también cortadas a cuchillo muy buenas, el local está decorado como si estuvieras en buenos aires!

"Very good"
5/6
Claudia M.a month ago · 1 review

The food and service was amazing but inside the restaurant somehow very loud every talk at every table seemed loud, so having a conversation at the table is like having to scream to be heard. Buttt the food and especially the chimi churry (?) saus hmm very good and made up for the rest. Thank you for an amazing dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Hermann W.2 months ago · 1 review

Party of 6 - a little away from the turist busstel - very good service, the meet was exelent, prepared to the point - over all, evrybody wants to come back whenever they are back in Amsterdam.......

"Excellent"
6/6
Scarlett Z.2 months ago · 1 review

The best steak grill ever. Everytime I visit Amsterdam I would come here

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike Z.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice place. Cozy little restaurant with the great quality steaks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothee B.2 months ago · 1 review

Super gezellig en knus restaurant met de beste steak van Amsterdam!

"Excellent"
6/6
A B.2 months ago · 1 review

Echte aanrader! Niks aan toe te voegen! Probeer de tenderloin

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine H.2 months ago · 1 review

Très bon moment !! Endroit très agréable. Service sympathique et professionnel. Je recommande.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna A.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing! The pastry for the vegetable empanadas was very flaky and delicious - clearly homemade. The mixed salad was a lovely combination of veggies with a light dressing that was perfect. The lamb chops and shrimp were good, and the chimichurri sauce was exceptional. Service was very friendly, helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the ambiance as well. Overall, one of our best dining experiences in Amsterdam.

"Very good"
5/6
Kathrin L.2 months ago · 1 review

Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service. Sehr leckeres Essen. Können das Restaurant nur empfehlen.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzy p.2 months ago · 1 review

We wilden hier al een tijdje naartoe gaan en dan nu eindelijk geweest.. geen moment spijt van gehad. Mijn Ribeye was verkeerd gegrild.. well done in plaats van rare.. personeel gaf meteen toe dat het hun fout was en binnen 10 minuten kreeg ik een nieuw gebakken ribeye geserveerd, samen met een nieuwe gepofde aardappel. Deze ribeye was perfect!!! Overal top service, drankjes werden op tijd aangevuld en eten stond in een mum van tijd op tafel!!! AANRADER!

"Excellent"
6/6
christina s.2 months ago · 1 review

Klein aber fein. Tische stehen sehr nah beieinander. Essen war großartig

"Very good"
5/6
Michele S.3 months ago · 1 review

Ottima cena vino e servizio. complimenti a tutti voi. Michele Saugo

"Excellent"
6/6
Tristan S.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellente viande argentine, excellente sauce chimichuri. Service sympathique et vraiment professionnel. À réfaire !

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura P.3 months ago · 1 review

My mom and I had a lovely time. Diogo was our server and was very lovely and welcoming. If we’re ever back in Amsterdam we’ll definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry v.3 months ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten, fijne ambiance. Top personeel. Wij komen zeker terug

"Very good"
5/6
Ilan P.3 months ago · 1 review

Didn't know what to expect from a restaurant where the name isn't visible from the outside. But once inside the atmosphere was great, the food 👍 and service with a smile. Brought a friend here who's not from around. No regrets.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary Beth H.3 months ago · 1 review

Everything about was great atmosphere, smells, staff and especially the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Silvia S.3 months ago · 1 review

Carne strepitosa, servizio puntuale ed estremamente cordiale! Assolutamente consigliato! Bravi!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mar B.3 months ago · 1 review

Le personnel est la nourriture étaient fantastique !!! Je recommande fortement ce restaurant. N'oubliez pas de réserver !

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia G.3 months ago · 1 review

We had the sausage for starters and that was superb. The prawn wasn’t something to write home about! We all had the European tenderloin and they were mind blowing. Service was great too

"Good"
4/6
Jaap L.3 months ago · 1 review

het geserveerde brood was oud en droog, maar na een opmerking kregen we gelijk vers brood en de excuses van de bediening. Het vlees was lekker tot heel lekker. Helaas was een gedeelte ( we hadden 4 verschillende stukken vlees ) niet medium maar meer well-done. Maar heel lekker gegeten !

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service at fair prices . Highly recommend to all visitors

"Excellent"
6/6
Arjan E.3 months ago · 1 review

Een woord Amazing De steak is boterzacht De service is zo goed Als je in Amsterdam bent Ga hier heen

"Excellent"
6/6
MERT A.3 months ago · 1 review

Arjantin eti muhteşemdi. Mekan çok samimi, çalışanlar güler yüzlü. Fiyatlar uygun.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bonnie S.3 months ago · 1 review

Great. If I lived here it would be a regular choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Franco V.4 months ago · 1 review

Everything was amazing. I’m from Argentina and my expectations were high. Is a real Argentinian steakhouse. The service also was so good.

"Excellent"
6/6
TOLGA T.4 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed, good price and performance balance. Sure i will come one more time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nixon I.4 months ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant. Friendly staffs. It has nice meat, and a nice location. Cool

"Excellent"
6/6
Sureyya G.4 months ago · 1 review

De hele avond was verrassend en boven de verwachting voor ons. Toen we binnenkwamen, zaten muzikanten aan een tafel en zongen Spaanse liedjes. Het was intiem en erg mooi. De entrecote-mix die we aten was erg lekker. Het personeel waren attent en vriendelijk.

"Very good"
5/6
Silvia T.4 months ago · 1 review

Locale piccolo ma accogliente, ottima varietà di carni e molto buone. Dolci buoni un po’ cari… ma l’atmosfera molto gradevole è un tavolo ci ha allietato con della musica suonata dal vivo.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rodolfo G.4 months ago · 1 review

The only real Argentinean restaurant in Amsterdam! A "must go" place if you want to have a real Argentinean experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily F.4 months ago · 1 review

The soup was delicious and the tenderloin with chimichurri sauce was divine. We also had the flan which was a great way to end the meal.

"Very good"
5/6
André G.4 months ago · 1 review

Goed gegeten en de sfeer was goed. De bediening was goed.

"Very good"
5/6
Eva L.4 months ago · 1 review

Top, je recommande. Restaurant très sympathique et accueillant. Prix corrects également

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew W.6 months ago · 1 review

It was really great and can't wait to go again

"Good"
4/6
Pieter T.6 months ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten, ontspannen sfeer en aardige bediening. De prijs-kwaliteit verhouding was heel goed. Het enige minpuntje was dat er niemand meer langskwam na het hoofdgerecht. Er werd niet gevraagd of we eventueel een nagerecht wilden bestellen. Dit had als gevolg dat we zelf hebben gevraagd af te kunnen rekenen. Verder een top avond gehad hier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan E.6 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and great service, you can't go wrong with Argentinian dining!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elly d.6 months ago · 1 review

Altijd hartelijke ontvangst, super goed vlees. Luna Klein maar fijn

"Average"
3/6
Irene B.7 months ago · 1 review

Gezellig rommelig. Personeel prima Kwaliteit eten wel minder dan vroeger helaas

"Excellent"
6/6
Christa B.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Heel gezellig en kundig personeel. Fantastisch lekkere vlees gerechten. En gemoedelijke sfeer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea P.7 months ago · 1 review

Waren das 1. Mal dort. Sehr, sehr Essen. Buchen es auf jeden Fall wieder.

"Good"
4/6
joris l.7 months ago · 1 review

alles was prima en sfeervol. helaas kwam door een probleempje in de keuken het gerecht van mijn vrouw toen de rest al klaar was en vergat de ober de bestelde drankjes. Kleinigheidjes, ga het vooral zelf beleven.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.