Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Hosokawa
Hosokawa Reviews

Hosokawa

Photo of restaurant Hosokawa in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hosokawa (329)

Read what people think about Hosokawa. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hosokawa before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hosokawa and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

329 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6192
570
423
319
214
111
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
michael m.a day ago · 1 review

Zo verschrikkelijk lekker gegeten. Alles echt super goed. Service dito

New"Excellent"
6/6
Melisa B.5 days ago · 1 review

Geweldige ervaring. We hebben echt genoten. Perfecte service en gezelligheid.

New"Not good "
2/6
quicho t.6 days ago · 1 review

Als je aankomt ziet de entree er vies uit. Maak die stoep gewoon schoon. Eten op zich wel ok maar de ruimte stinkt naar oud vet vd frituur. En dat zit ook in de smaak van het eten. Maak het allemaal fris! Wel lieve bedoening. Jammer dus.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie M.10 days ago · 1 review

Nous avons passés une excellente soirée Tout était parfait , le chef qui nous accompagnait était plein d’attention pour nous expliquer la provenance des produits et ça cuisine était parfaite Une première expérience pour me femme qu’elle a grandement appréciée

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.11 days ago · 1 review

Service was heel goed, de chef was top en het eten heerlijk. We hebben lekker 2 uur zitten genieten. Zeker een aanrader!

"Average"
3/6
Sidney R.a month ago · 1 review

Eten was echt prima alleen vandaag waren alle tafels leeg en daardoor geen sfeer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heleen E.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastisch! De chef was heel kundig en vriendelijk. Leuk om te zien hoe hij alles maakt en het eten was heerlijk. Ook het personeel was erg aardig, mijn zoon kreeg een vuurkaars bij het dessert omdat hij geslaagd was voor z’n diploma.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helder S.a month ago · 1 review

Excelent service and fresh and delicious sushi! We're definitely coming back to try the teppanyaki!

"Excellent"
6/6
El V.2 months ago · 18 reviews

Lekker gegeten en gedronken, heb er een erg gezellige avond gehad

"Excellent"
6/6
El V.2 months ago · 18 reviews

Super goed eten, mooi restaurant, vriendelijk personeel, heerlijke avond gehad

"Very good"
5/6
Ilias E.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Top leuke ervaring gehad en goed eten!! Dank jullie wel

"Very good"
5/6
Laura L.9 months ago · 1 review

Esattamente come lo ricordavo, erano più di dieci anni che non andavo e non è cambiato nulla fatta eccezione del prezzo 😅 Qualità e cortesia.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roberto S.10 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic experience . I'll come back to this place next time

"Very good"
5/6
Sujin L.10 months ago · 1 review

Everything was good, but it was raining so I took my umbrella and they didn't take it with me, so I had to leave it behind and return home, which is unfortunate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 7 reviews

A great experience, as always, plus an introduction to a new variety of sake - almost as light as water and with flowery accents. Definitely a 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilias E.a year ago · 3 reviews

Super lekker zoals gewoonlijk. Beste Japans restaurant van Nederland zonder twijfel!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 7 reviews

This is the best sushi experience in Amsterdam. Make sure to check out their cocktail bar!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 7 reviews

The best sushi experience in Amsterdam... and they have a sake sommelier!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.a year ago · 7 reviews

Wonderful sushi or group experience. Check them out for Christmas Dinner - it is great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilias E.a year ago · 3 reviews

Heerlijk eten en uitstekende service. Kom hier al jaren en nooit teleurgesteld.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gilford G.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, terrific service, an evening to remember for life!

"Excellent"
6/6
Collin N.2 years ago · 1 review

Great dinner, but once a year unfortunately. :-) See you then!

"Excellent"
6/6
leonardo c.2 years ago · 1 review

Great experience at this restaurant in Amsterdam would go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Kennard R.2 years ago · 1 review

Geweldige sfeer, fantastisch eten en een goede chef! aan tafel.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ferdinand B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Perfecte middag avond aan de Tepan Yaki tafel! Heerlijk en bediening uitstekend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Han R.2 years ago · 1 review

Super!! Vers en prima service echt genoten super echt goed

"Very good"
5/6
Christel Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Heerlijk gegeten in een relaxte sfeer. We hebben gekozen voor shushi a la carte. Wij komen zeker terug!

"Very good"
5/6
Rose An G.2 years ago · 1 review

Een goeie avond, rustig en toch sfeervol na een lange tijd

"Awful"
1/6
Swet P.3 years ago · 2 reviews

A real disappointment as we went here to celebrate our anniversary. I had requested twice if they could do a small surprise, like decorating the plate or platter. This was confirmed but it never happend. When I asked about this while paying the bill, shamelessly I have been told that they forgot and would arrange something next time. You don’t celebrate a 5 year anniversary next time! Any other restaurant would have put some effort to arrange this. The restaurant was not even fully booked. I have been several times here but I will never go here for special occasions anymore. Truly a disappointment. It ruined my evening my evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Fehmi T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

it was amazing. the teppanyaki was amazing. so delicious.thank you

"Good"
4/6
Fred L.3 years ago · 1 review

We hebben heerlijk gegeten, lekker Teppanyaki niet retesuper maar gewoon goed uitstekende service@

"Awful"
1/6
Kevina N.3 years ago · 1 review

Did not indicate that they were closed. Tried to email them but never got a respond. Website never said that they’re closed. Very disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare M.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food, service and atmosphere. I would definitely recommend experience again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony d.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Simpelweg heerlijk gegeten! Vriendelijke dames in de bediening. Sake was top!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony d.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Zeer vriendelijk personeel en geweldig genoten van het eten en de sake.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony d.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Genoten van het overheerlijke eten. De dames in de bediening waren zeer vriendelijk. Jammer van de papieren servetten.

"Not good "
2/6
Prisca J.4 years ago · 1 review

Service was not organise at all, we ordered a bottle of water and they forget it, they served food and not even put the soya sauce on the table, not really helpfully when explaining the menu, except for one girl she was really nice and friendly, the food really simple except for the eel sushi which was the most tasty. All in all a restaurant to not come back again. Tough the outlooking of the place it is really nice and classy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan G.4 years ago · 1 review

Superb! One memorable Japanese restaurant in Amsterdam would go back again

"Very good"
5/6
Jordi H.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and chef was amazing and nice, didn't get the chance to thank him.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim A.4 years ago · 1 review

Geweldig zoals altijd. Van service tot kwaliteit eten kan niet over geklaagd worden. Uitstekend restaurant zoals altijd. 1 ding is zeker dit restaurant zal nooit iemand teleurstellen.

"Not good "
2/6
Thysia H.4 years ago · 1 review

Veel te duur voor de kwaliteit. Standaard menu’s, voor de hoofdprijs en slecht uitgevoerd. Angus beef smaakte leverachtig, salade was niet lekker en rijst ook niet. En prijs kwaliteit verhouding is helemaal zoek.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deja S.4 years ago · 1 review

Zoals altijd weer heerlijk gegeten! Vriendelijke en gezellige bediening. Wij hebben een heerlijke avond gehad en komen zeker weer terug!

"Excellent"
6/6
ilja s.4 years ago · 1 review

Prima, zoals altijd. Bereiden van voedsel tot hoge kunst gemaakt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gianni O.4 years ago · 1 review

The service was great, the food fantastic. I would definitely recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ineke H.4 years ago · 1 review

Met 4 personen Tepanyaki. Het was ontzettend lekker en fijne bediening. Topavond!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucia C.4 years ago · 1 review

Perfect dinner and great service - i loved the personal touch of the chef!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannes S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Het eten was heerlijk, zoals altijd. De service was fijn!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ilias E.4 years ago · 1 review

Uitstekende service en eten was erg smakelijk.. de sushi was top, veel en veel beter dan de shabu shabu en sumo tenten die gefabriceerde sushi schotelen

"Excellent"
6/6
Iersad J.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Eerste keer. En het was echt heerlijk. Zeker een aanrader!!

"Very good"
5/6
Mariska E.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service!!!!!! Had a nice dinner and delicious, enjoyed it

...
Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.