Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Amsterdam
City Centre
Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein)
Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein) Reviews

Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein)

Sushi, Japanese, Asian, Seafood

Photo of restaurant Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein) in City Centre, Amsterdam

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein) (1,538)

Read what people think about Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein). All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein) before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sumo - Amsterdam 4 (Leidseplein) and book a table with confidence!

4.5/6

1,538 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6501
5478
4224
3129
2109
197
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Melanie V.2 days ago · 1 review

We celebrated my daughters birthday there and the service was really nice

New"Good"
4/6
Maarten G.2 days ago · 1 review

Lekker en gezellig gegeten! Mooi en net restaurant! Dank voor de goede zorg!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.3 days ago · 30 reviews

Heerlijk sushi heerlijk. Koteletten waren ook heerlijk. Wij blijven dit tent beste houden

New"Very good"
5/6
Theo H.3 days ago · 7 reviews

Lekker gegeten t.o.v. vorige keer was shushi beter. Leuke spontane bediening. Tot een volgende keer.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Robin S.7 days ago · 1 review

Heerlijke plek Prima eten Fijne serveersters en gastheren Goede prijs Veel keuze

New"Not good "
2/6
Sandhya M.7 days ago · 1 review

Het eten was koud en niet vers. De tablets waren vies. Voor ons nooit meer. Niet voor herhaling vatbaar. Sumo is achteruit gegaan. Dat zeker!

New"Not good "
2/6
Daniel S.9 days ago · 1 review

Damn son. Old fish. Not tasty. Cold sake (supposed to be the hot kind). Bonus point for one sweet guy thay brought the food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joy K.10 days ago · 31 reviews

Heel erg lekker gegeten! Ze hebben wat mij betreft de lekkerste gerechtjes 😍 Aanrader!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joy K.10 days ago · 31 reviews

Altijd een feestje om hier te eten! Heerlijke gerechtjes, snelle service en een mooi restaurant. Een aanrader! 😍

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.13 days ago · 30 reviews

Heerlijk gegeten. Zoals altijd vers sushi met heerlijk bijgerecht en ook voor kinderen

New"Very good"
5/6
Jort W.13 days ago · 1 review

good restaurant has good food and great people working there

New"Excellent"
6/6
Mitchell H.14 days ago · 1 review

Lekker eten, zeker niks te klagen en voor herhaling vatbaar

"Not good "
2/6
Diana v.14 days ago · 1 review

Tijd om te diner is slechts 90 minuten. Erg kort als je gezellig wil tafelen met vrienden. Veel (bijna alles) van de warme gerechten was koud. Menukaart erg onoverzichtelijk. Prima gegeten, was het geweldig, NEE! Kom ik er weer, nee dat niet. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding, slecht.

"Good"
4/6
Jennifer v.14 days ago · 6 reviews

Vrij duur voor wat je krijgt en duurde lang voordat we ons eten kregen, wel erg lekker.

"Awful"
1/6
Anna P.14 days ago · 1 review

You need to inform customers when they need to start and finish lunch. Not if someone comes at 3.30pm to hear that he came for dinner. Or just say that the lunch price is if you start before 2pm… what ever, just be clear. The waiter was very rude and said:”We need to so business here.” You dont say that to customers.

"Not good "
2/6
Taddeüs K.17 days ago · 1 review

Service was slow and unprofessional. We had to wait 20 minutes for drinks. One dish never arrived. Duck was served raw. Most sushi was so-so and not fresh. A few dishes were alright but not enough to redeem the experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Minaylis G.17 days ago · 1 review

We hebben niet meer dan 5min gewacht op ons eten.. das fijn!

"Awful"
1/6
Mdine B.17 days ago · 1 review

Het eten was rauw en bij de kip zaten er botjes in. Het personeel was onvriendelijk en het duurde erg lang voordat we ons drinken kregen. Ook werd er met bepaalde gerechten niet goed rekening gehouden met allergieën.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.18 days ago · 30 reviews

Heerlijk na dagje wandelen en buiten zijn heerlijk sushi’s en gerechten benodigd

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony d.18 days ago · 1 review

Het begon een beetje stroef, we zaten buiten en ze hadden nog niet alle benodigdheden op tafel. Maar gaarne weg zijn we wel goed behandeld en zelfs wat extra gekregen

"Not good "
2/6
Roos U.18 days ago · 1 review

We werden de eerste 25 minuten dat we zaten volledig genegeerd. Vervolgens konden we geen drankjes bestellen. Toen dat wel mocht waren de drankjes fout en mochten we weer 20 minuten wachten. Echt afschuwelijke service… absolute afrader.

"Awful"
1/6
Nadine R.18 days ago · 1 review

A really interesting experience - not! After ordering a la carte we are waiting for a very long time for nothing. The people around us got their rounds of sushi - even the people who arrived and ordered after us - several times…

"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.20 days ago · 30 reviews

Heerlijk gegeten, alleen water aan de duur kant maar verder prima

"Awful"
1/6
Hala A.22 days ago · 1 review

Eten was koud. Service was heel slecht. Ik moest heel lang wachten op eten en sommige gerechten kwamen niet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivo B.22 days ago · 2 reviews

Love concept served all you can eat. Was satisfied. Thanks!

"Average"
3/6
Romy K.23 days ago · 1 review

Er waren veel fruitvliegjes aanwezig in het restaurant, de toiletten waren smerig. Het eten was lekker maar gerechten die goed warm horen te zijn waren allemaal lauw of zelfs koud.

"Very good"
5/6
Ekin D.23 days ago · 1 review

Good food, would recommend meats and fish rather than sushi only

"Good"
4/6
Tynisha H.24 days ago · 1 review

De bediening met name een jonge dame was zeer onvriendelijk! Zij gaf verkeerde informatie door, smeet het bestek op tafel en liep weg. Maar een andere jongen die kwam de boel weer redden Shout out naar hem voor het maken van een fijne avond voor mij

"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.24 days ago · 30 reviews

Heerlijk suchi lekker vlees en sfeer geweldig Kids ook te verdelen

"Very good"
5/6
Lucas T.a month ago · 2 reviews

Nogmaals een geweldige eet ervaring met mijn vriendje gegaan dit keer

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucas T.a month ago · 2 reviews

Leuk restaurant, graag vaker heen, is favoriet! Vooral de sushi en mix grill concept

"Average"
3/6
Theresa H.a month ago · 1 review

Leider hat das Sushi extrem nachgelassen .. auch die Preise sind übertrieben!

"Not good "
2/6
Emrah O.a month ago · 1 review

50eurp.p but have to share the food with flies. I would expect the experience supports the price tag.

"Not good "
2/6
Nolan D.a month ago · 1 review

The restaurant was pretty quite, however the service was slow, you would really have to order one after another if you wanted to get to 4 let alone 5 rounds. The offering of drinks only happened once after that the server was gone

"Very good"
5/6
Olga H.a month ago · 1 review

Good service, nice selection of food, nice atmosphere! I'll recommend to friends.

"Not good "
2/6
Sophie D.a month ago · 1 review

Personeel was chagrijnig, eten was lauw, er waren veel vliegen die steeds op het eten gingen zitten

"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.a month ago · 30 reviews

Restaurant eten sfeer en personeel alles perfect Zeker herhaalbaar. Wij komen zeker terug

"Average"
3/6
Loeka F.a month ago · 1 review

The quality has really gone down over the last couple of years and honestly, it’s not really worth the very steep price anymore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Armando W.a month ago · 1 review

The place had a great atmosphere , the food was excellent , the “ trouble with the iPad ordering “ is just a tech problem , and is off course forgiven , but what made the night , was the service by especially the men . There was this sweet Hungarian waiter and the Filipino one , Caesar ! Those two and the Dutch guy made the evening complete . It all stands with the staff . The food can be excellent , but when it is brought to you by a grumpy waiter , it doesn’t taste . But at Sumo the staff was excellent ! Big shout out to Caesar and the Hungarian young waiter

"Very good"
5/6
Linde S.a month ago · 2 reviews

Het eten was erg lekker en we hebben genoten daar!

"Good"
4/6
Nathalie d.a month ago · 1 review

Mooie locatie, het eten was echt heerlijk. Alleen het duurde echt mega lang. Voordat je je gerechtje kreeg. Waardoor de tablet gewoon door liep en je haast geen tijd meer had. We hadden ons drinken al maar nog geen 1e ronde gehad. Waardoor later alles te gelijk kwam. Dat was wat minder maar verder was alles echt heerlijk.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.a month ago · 30 reviews

Heerlijk gegeten. Iedereen heeft van deze avond genoten Tot volgende keer

"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.a month ago · 30 reviews

Goedenavond, wij zijn snel terug gekomen dat zegt al genoegen . Sushi heerlijk

"Not good "
2/6
Diana B.a month ago · 1 review

Andere ervaring dan de vorige keren. Sushi kwaliteit, klant vriendelijk zijn en achteruit gegaan. Mocktail watermeloen duur voor wat je krijgt.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sven G.a month ago · 1 review

Enorm vriendelijk personeel. Eten was erg lekker, overall top tent

"Excellent"
6/6
Amilia L.a month ago · 30 reviews

Heerlijk gegeten met mijn kinderen. Ik kom vaker met familie en vrienden. Super lekker

"Good"
4/6
Loes v.a month ago · 1 review

Prima all you can eat sushi restaurant. Geen aanmerkingen erop.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah Z.2 months ago · 1 review

Overall great meal for a decent price. At first I was concerned about being able to get enough because you are limited to 4 orders per person for 5 orders. Since the nigiri came with just one piece per plate, that would not be that much. In the end, we ended up not even using all of our orders in the last round and being stuffed when we left. Enjoyed being able to order when we wanted using a table iPad. Only down side is that the sashimi was an additional charge.

"Not good "
2/6
Samira E.a month ago · 1 review

Personeel was niet vriendelijk op 1 serveerster na. De rest gooit het eten op tafel, het eten is koud en smaakloos. Je eet geen 2 uur maar 90 minuten. Het was vergeleken met veel sushi restaurant in Amsterdam waar ik ben geweest echt niet lekker. Kom hier nooit meer terug.

"Very good"
5/6
Giselle B.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, amazing food, beautiful decor and swift service. Such value for money especially for Asian cuisine, but no compromise on the food quality despite this. Make sure you arrive here with a healthy appetite as there is so much to try. I will definitely be returning!

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.